NAIA Board of Directors • 2017-2019

NAIA is governed by a Board of Directors elected by members of the organization. The Board sets the policies for the agency, oversees the functions of management, establishes long-range plans for the agency, and acts as an advocate for the needs of the Indian people of Tennessee.

Executive Officers:

Executive Director Ray Emanuel, Lumbee
President Cheryl Prevatte, Lumbee
Vice President  Sally Wells, Mississippi Band of Choctaw
Treasurer  Jillian Bond-Doring, Muscogee Creek/Eastern Band Cherokee
Secretary Rose McKeithen, Northern Cheyenne

Board of Directors:

  • Peggy Williamson
  • tom kunesh, Standing Rock Lakota
  • Chuck Creasy
  • Debbie Neely, Cherokee
  • Trenton Wheeler, Blackfeet
  • Jackie Yazzie, Diné/Navajo

Board Advisors:

  • Bill Wells
  • Warren M. Smith

The overall operations of NAIA are managed by an Executive Director and supervisory staff who have extensive education, training, and experience in their respective areas of responsibility. This management structure is an efficient and responsive system of operations that enables the organization to manage many projects, programs, services, and Indian initiatives.

Past Presidents:

  • Ramona Morrison, Northern Cheyenne
  • Cheryl Prevatte, Lumbee
  • Edna Fay, Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians
  • Jackie Yazzie, Navajo/Diné
  • Sally Wells, Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians

Native American Indian Association of Tennessee • NAIA
230 Spence Lane, Nashville TN 37210 • 615 232 9179 •

updated 6nov2019 (Gladys Bratcher’s retirement), previously 9sep2017